NHT Staff and Directors

Posted on:




When the estate was purchased the Trust appointed a full time Development Officer and part time Administrator. Since then the number of staff has increased steadily and we now have four full time members of staff. In addition the Trust runs the Recycling Depot at Urgha and directly employs one staff member to man it.

Manager Michael Hunter
Land & Office Administrator Diana MacLennan
Development Officer David Wake
Ranger  Fanch Bihan Gallic
Chargehand Steven Morrison
Estate Worker George Owens


There are four directors representing Tarbert, three directors representing Scalpay and one director from six other defined township areas across North Harris. 

Calum MacKay, Chairman Ardhasaig – Bunavoneadar
Kate Lewis Hushinish – Meavaig
Barbara MacKay Tarbert
Finlay Ewen MacLeod Kyles Scalpay
Kirsty MacKay Rhenigidale – Marig
Lena Morrison Tarbert
Robert MacKinnon Tarbert
Donald J Morrison Urgha
Tim Langley Tarbert
Paul Russ Ardvourlie and Bowglass
Vacancy Scalpay
Phil Butterfield Scalpay
Domhnall MacLeod Scalpay

John Muir Trust Representation

The John Muir Trust have a standing invitation to attend NHT board meetings biannually in accordance with the spirit of our memorandum of understanding.